A Group of People

Am I as daring as a dandelion?

In life, pondering, reflecting, spring on March 21, 2011 at 8:34 pm

By Sunshine Dixon

The bright yellow dandelion danced wildly

Gently swinging in rhythm with the falling rain

I wondered

I marveled

I pondered to myself

What story its gentle journey toward my daybreak might have been?

This brightly colored beauty

Daring to wear color

It bore shades only compared to the smiling face of the sun

Coupled with its jewel-toned green stem and leaves

A stark contrast, to monochromatic brown tones

Still in style

Still in season

As winter fades and cold gives way

I wondered

I marveled

I reflect on this Spring Day

Leave a Reply

